All Updates

Here's everything we've been writing...

2017 Chapbook launch reception

The Michigan Writers Cooperative Press invites our members and the general public to join us to celebrate this year’s Chapbook Contest winners at a reading and reception on Sunday, June 11, 2017.

Read More

Michigan Writers on Facebook

  • August 22, 2017
  • August 21, 2017
  • August 19, 2017
  • Project Cinema MI (a partnership of Brauer Productions, Traverse City Film Festival, State and Bijou Theaters, UpNorthTV, and Creative Many Michigan) is connecting aspiring screenwriters with local professionals to create a community-made short film! Their mission is to provide opportunities for people of all ages and skill levels in Northwest Michigan who have an interest in movie production by offering professionally led seminars and workshops, hands-on filmmaking experiences, and networking opportunities. Visit for more details on dates and deadlines.
    August 16, 2017
  • This is not an ad. just a simple proposal 🙂 An innovative book publishing house urgently seeking manuscript submissions from new authors!! “A publishing company who cares about their writers success and does its utmost to make it happen. You will never feel neglected, overlooked, or dissatisfied with their service. After a very long search in the publishing business, I feel I have found an exciting, unique, fantastic team to journey with in my writing career.” Pamela Blake, Author – The Guilty and the Innocent We offer: Free paperback publishing Free ebook publishing Free cover design Worldwide sales reach Rapid time to market High royalty opportunities Contact us today
    August 3, 2017
  • Bring your muses and friends to Acoustic Mead tonight for a nice summer evening of poetry and music.
    July 31, 2017

Pin It on Pinterest